USA Banner

Official US Government Icon

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Secure Site Icon

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

U.S. Department of Transportation U.S. Department of Transportation Icon United States Department of Transportation United States Department of Transportation


Monday, November 2, 2015

Anthony Foxx
Secretary of Transportation

Victor Mendez
Deputy Secretary of Transportation

Gregory Winfree
Assistant Secretary for Research and Technology

Bureau of Transportation Statistics

Patricia Hu

Rolf Schmitt
Deputy Director

Michael Sprung
Director, Office of Transportation Analysis

Matthew Chambers
Project Manager

Major Contributors
Douglas Frechtling
John Fuller
David Greene
Robert Knisely
Alan Pisarski
Rolf Schmitt

Additional content and support provided by
Theresa Firestine
Justyna Goworowska
Mindy Liu
Annette Simpson
David Smallen
Sonya Smith

William Moore

Visual Information Specialist
Alpha Wingfield