Legacy Book

You are here


U.S. Department of Transportation

Anthony Foxx
Secretary of Transportation

Victor Mendez
Deputy Secretary of Transportation

Gregory Winfree
Assistant Secretary for
Research and Technology

Bureau of Transportation Statistics

Patricia Hu

Rolf Schmitt
Deputy Director

Produced under the direction of:

Michael J. Sprung
Director, Office of Transportation Analysis

Project Manager

Mindy Liu

Major Contributors

Justyna Goworowska
Sonya Smith

Other Contributors

Matthew Chambers
William H. Moore
Long Nguyen
Clara Reschovsky
David Smallen


William H. Moore

Visual Information Specialist

Alpha Wingfield

Updated: Tuesday, June 27, 2017